Our Government

Local government

South Toms River is governed under the Borough form of New Jersey municipal government. The Borough of South Toms River was incorporated on May 3, 1927.

The government consists of a Mayor and a Borough Council comprising six council members, with all positions elected at large. A Mayor is elected directly by the voters to a four-year term of office. The Borough Council consists of six members elected to serve three-year terms on a staggered basis, with two seats coming up for election each year.

Members of the Borough Council are Marvin Sykes,   Kevin McCormack (R, 2010), Sandford Ross, Jr. (R, 2010) and Ed Murray (D, 2009), Don Williams

The Mayor of South Toms River Borough is Joesph Champagne

Make a Free Website with Yola.